St. Mary's County Government DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT



COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY
Francis Jack Russell, President
Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner
Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner
Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner
Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

Robin A. Finnacom, Acting Director

St. Mary's County **Economic Development Commission**

November 19, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building Leonardtown, Maryland

Agenda

I. Welcome & Introductions

Richard Braam, Chairman

• Economic Development Director Search - Extended

II. Review and Approve Minutes of October 15th EDC Meeting

Dr. Tracy Harris, Secretary

III. Project Updates

Robin Finnacom, Acting Director

- Business Incentives Survey Results
- CEDS Tourism & Hospitality Master Plan RFP
- Contract for Technology Business Development Support

IV. Agriculture Industry Sector Overview

Marie Howland, Ph.D., Professor Urban Studies and Planning Program University of Maryland School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation

V. Upcoming CEDS Presentations & Focus Groups

Robin Finnacom, Acting Director

VI. Next Meeting Date and Adjourn

Richard Braam, Chairman

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 6:00 p.m., Chesapeake Building